Reviews – Fire and Falcon

Reviews

Want to share your review? Send it to us here 

 
Img1An Essential Workout Tool
L. Walton | New York, USA
If you’re looking for a tool that will make every workout worth it, look no further. Percussive massage is an absolute lifesaver for me. Just a few minutes of gently massaging my muscles after a workout is all I need to ensure that the next day, I am without soreness, tightness and fatigue. This thing can really pack a punch and it’s a vast improvement over the A2. Not to mention that the travel case is really convenient. It’s quiet enough to use in the gym or whilst having a conversation. Really tough to fault this. 11/10 on all accounts for me!

February 23, 2020 | Verified Purchase


 

Img1So much power!
M. King | Ohio, USA
For the price it was, I expected this gun to be so much worse than some of the more expensive guns. But the A3 really packs a punch. As a muscle massager, I haven’t been able to find any issues with it. The gun itself is lightweight enough so that using it for 45 minutes at once isn’t strenuous and the attachments are easy to switch out. My personal recommendation is to use the ball attachment for pretty much everything. Occasionally the flat head attachment is good for hamstrings and chest, but the ball can still do a solid job on that too.

December 30, 2019 | Verified Purchase


 

Img1A HUGE Improvement
S. Thompkins | Manchester, UK
Having used the A2 for a year or so, I was eager to try out the A3. It’s great to see that the Falcon team have taken every aspect of the A2 and made some kind of improvement to it. The main improvement that has benefitted me is the battery life. I use it for all my clients, and it’s really helpful to know that one charge will last me a day of usage. I don’t have to worry about charging it during the day and the LCD display is a really easy way to monitor battery life

February 2, 2020 | Verified Purchase


 

Img1Really easy to use
B. Teinturier | Nice, France
Not being a huge fitness person, I was worried that this would be another piece of specialist equipment that I would not be able to use. But the A3 was simple and intuitive. I can found that the screen on the back is very responsive and the setup takes seconds. The quality of the gun is fantastic. With regular usage, you get used to how your muscles need to be massaged. I find that my muscle needs to be completely limp before using the gun on it, otherwise I get a sore feeling the next day.

Devember 15, 2019 | Verified Purchase


 

Img1Good power
K. Garlai | Miami, USA
I’ve used the cheap massage guns in the past. To be honest, I thought that these massage guns were just a fad. However, having tried one that was more adequately priced, I have to say that massage guns are amazing! I am 100% a converted believer now and I never workout without using my A3 after. It’s so good at relaxing my muscles and getting the blood flowing to them. Not sure about the science behind them. I think it has something to do with lactic acid. But anyway, the A3 is working wonders for me and if you’re reading this, don’t wait to get one. I found the A3 was amazing value for money and I think you’ll find the same thing too. Why spend $600 on the top end when you can get the same result for far less?

February 19, 2020 | Verified Purchase


Click the video below to see why Patrick of Best Massage Tech rated the A3 the 2nd best massage gun in the world!

Below are the archived reviews from the A2. The A2 is no longer in stock and Fire and Falcon are not associated with any stores selling the Phoenix A2 online. 


Img1Amazing relief
M. Thomas | Philadelphia, USA
This is quite possibly the best muscle recovery tool I have ever used. I was worried at first because I didn’t know whether the price would be worth it. But the Phoenix A2 delivers tenfold and I have never had such great recovery results. I can workout one day and the pain is pretty much all gone the next! If you work out often, then you know that lactic acid build up is really detrimental to muscle recovery and the soreness doesn't help either. With the A2, you can massage your muscles and skip the sore phase. Thank you so much Jeff and the team for the Phoenix A2. Truly a game-changer to muscle recovery.
April 13, 2019 | Verified Purchase 



Img1My favourite way to relax
A. Bower | San Jose, USA
I used to only use my Phoenix A2 massager after workouts. Now I will use it pretty much every day when I want to feel a bit more relaxed. It’s a great way to relax your legs, arms and back. I personally will use it for my legs and back. Thanks to the different attachments, I don't have to think about which tool to use. Each one is brilliantly designed to target the individual muscle group. If you have one of these, start using it even when you don't go to the gym. You can thank me later! :)
May 30, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1High quality, reliable pain reliever
L. Jones | Leeds, UK
At this price point, you'd hope that the Phoenix A2 would live up to its promises. There are cheaper and more expensive massagers on the market. I've tried a couple of more expensive ones and I honestly have to say that the A2 holds its own against them. Not everything is premium, but not everything needs to be. The body is sturdy and secure. The case contains exactly what you need, no more, no less. It's perfect. The more expensive ones come with too many extras, 7 speeds instead of 3. 10 Attachments instead of 4. But you don't usually need any more than what you get from the A2.

They give everything you need for full body coverage and enough speeds to suit your needs. Trying to decide between 7 speeds is unnecessarily convoluted. 3 speeds, easy, medium and max power. Job done. No need for anything else. The delivery is speedy too! The time they quote is 1-2 weeks but mine was there in exactly 7 days, couldn't ask for more. If you are considering some other massage guns, don't look anywhere else. The A2 is all you need for your recovery needs!
January 6, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Professional Quality
B. Johnson | Miami, USA
As a licensed massage therapist, I've struggled to grow my business. There are only so many hours and by the end of most days, I am exhausted. Training up new masseuses is tough work - they have to have a good understanding of muscle groups and the body.

Then I discovered these massage guns. The extra attachments enable me to target specific muscles without disturbing the surroundings. Now massaging someone is as easy as reading a piece of paper. Literally. My trainees can still deliver a first-class experience without months of training. My customers and clients say they feel fantastic when I use my A2 to massage them! This massager is not just for average people, it is good enough for professional use. Reasonably priced for the quality you get and the results speak for themselves. I've yet to have a complaint from a customer who doesn't like how they feel after a massage.

To be effective with the tool, you'll need a few days to adjust. Otherwise it will feel like you're tapping your muscles instead of a proper massage. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to relieve muscle soreness and aches. Five stars, absolute life changer.
June 23, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Recover with ease!
A. Dwyer | New York, USA
For one charge every Sunday, I can get a full week's worth of massaging from my A2! 15 mins every day and the battery doesn't run out. It slips below half and that's about as far as it goes. There is a series of LEDs on the back that show you how much battery is still available. I'm yet to see how long my battery lasts, but I can easily get 3-4 hours without breaking sweat. The massager itself is great. Lots of power on the highest setting and enough on the lowest to massage tender muscles without pain.

I've had the A1 and A2 and the new edition is a massive improvement. Both to the battery life and power. They added in an extra attachment too for spinal massaging. Haven't used that yet, but if it's anything like the other attachments, I have no doubt it will do the job!
March 13, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Spin Class sorted!
K. Phillips | Delaware, USA
I love to keep fit but have often found the gym to be boring. An invitation to lifting weights for hours isn't for me. But mention a fitness class, and I'm all ears! Zumba, Step, Spin. You name it, I'll give it a go! I love the feeling of burning out your muscles by having fun and those spin classes are no walk-in-the-park!

I often find myself with sore quads and thighs on the days after a particularly rigorous spin class. Thankfully, since discovering these guns, my legs are pain free! I used to have to choose between hobbling around work or spending $30 on a massage to sort out my legs.

Not ideal at all. Over the last two years, I must have spent over $700 on sports massages, physios and ways to reduce muscle soreness. To think of all the money I could have saved by investing in a Phoenix massager. The same results, in the comfort of my own home, for less money! I'm not the best at math, but that's not a difficult sum to work out. There are so many benefits of having this massage device. One that I didn't even think of was that I could massage myself whilst having a protein shake. Imagine trying to drink a protein shake whilst someone was trying to massage you!
February 8, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Great quality and good power
P. Huntley | Chicago, USA
These massagers are amazing quality. Expected from something at this price-point, but Fire and Phoenix have delivered. Solid tool and gets the job done fast. I used to have to pick and choose when to do a leg day because if I had a meeting, I didn't want to look like an idiot walking around. With this tool, I can sort my legs out on the go - sometimes I even do it in the office! It's great because it is quiet enough not to disturb anyone. Really good quality product. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to relieve muscle soreness.
December 12, 2018 | Verified Purchase




Img1A professional massage in your own home
Q. Holmes | Bath, UK
What more can I say past the title? This sports massager can give you a professional-worthy massage at home. No need to wait for an appointment. No need to pay extortionate amounts to relieve some muscle soreness. Just whip out your Phoenix and let the tool do the rest. The attachments are really easy to change. One thing I wish is that the massager was a little quieter. Maybe I have too high standards. The power is great and I'm surprised it isn't louder, but it will take a little getting used to. The results are faultless however and I am always recommending Fire and Phoenix to anyone who wants to feel better!
March 19, 2019 | Verified Purchase




M JacobsonThe complete package
D. Huffman | Victoria, Australia
Fantastic product. Don't use it for after exercising, but it is fantastic for back pain. Switch to the U-shaped attachment for maximum relief. It's best if someone else does it for you, but for lower back issues, you can reach around and massage the spinal muscles yourself. Highly recommend this to anyone who wants to relieve aches and pains. Not just people who go the gym.
March 29, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Good for travelling
M. Jacobson | Sydney, Australia
Not too heavy if you want to travel with this. The massage gun comes with its own case so you don't have to buy that separately. It is a little bit loud for me, but helps reduce soreness from long plane rides and long car journeys. Few life experiences are as good as collapsing into bed with your legs feeling relaxed. It's like floating on a cloud.
August 20, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Long lasting!
F. Campbell | New York, USA
I usually use the term "long lasting" when referring to my husband! Now I find that I use it for my Phoenix massager. It's long lasting in two ways. The first is the battery. Around 4 hours use if I was to use it constantly. That's an estimate because I will only use it for 30 minutes at a time, but it will last a week or so.

The soreness relief is also long lasting. For just 20/30 minutes of using my Phoenix A2, my muscles feel less tense for the rest of the day. Falling asleep is much easier too. No aching muscles if I decide to exercise last at night and not stretch properly. Now my Phoenix A2 sorts every niggle and knot out.
September 1, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Premium massager
M. DaSilva | London, UK
Fantastic product. Good pain relief and starts working after 5/10 minutes of use. Great for a daily muscle massage and I use it every night before I go to sleep.
April 13, 2019 | Verified Purchase



Img1Speedy delivery
K. Lieberman | Munich, Germany
Massage gun arrived within a week or ordering. Great quality and no issues with the packaging or quality of the tool. Works great, nothing to worry about and everything is very intuitive to use.
February 3, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Athlete approved
S. Sanghani | Leicester, UK
As an athlete, it is difficult to train for 8/9 hours daily. Your muscles tire easily if you don’t recover properly. I invested in the Phoenix A2 as a recommendation from my trainer. He said that some other runners had found the massagers to be helpful. Comp season is much easier now because I can train hard, knowing that I can recover fully before the next day. Let’s be clear, this tool is not a miracle worker, but it does give you the blood flow and muscle elongation you need for faster and fuller recovery. Much less soreness both in the evenings and the next day when you use these properly. It’s a professional massage you can carry with you. Absolute bargain for the value it offers
January 24, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Neat!
K. Rogers | Calgary, Canada
Cool product. Gives decent muscle relief but I'd advise you to have warm muscles before you do it. It's much harder to get rid of lactic acid when your muscles are cold
November 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase




Img1Good product, slow delivery
K. Peters | Manchester, UK
Great product, does what it says on the tin. Wish the shipping was a little faster. Waited almost 3 weeks for mine to arrive.
January 17, 2018 | Verified Purchase




Img1Back pain relief
M. Pratchett | Cornwall, UK
The Phoenix A2 gave me amazing relief! I couldn’t believe how effective it was at relieving back pain after just 20 minutes. Now I use it every day to try and help get rid of my back pain. 100% recommend for those who don’t have time to go and get a full massage, but want the same experience at home
September 4, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Good attachments
T. Yates | Seattle, USA
The attachments get a little getting used to. I usually only use the ball or flat attachments as they give the best coverage over the body. But I think you can use the spinal attachment on the legs and calves too, but the flat head is good enough.
August 18, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Not real carbon fiber
J. Jackson | St Cloud, USA
Although it looks like carbon fiber, it isn’t real carbon fiber. Slightly disappointed because the massage gun is a little heavier than I would have wanted, and carbon fiber would have solved that issue. But the massage function is great and the delivery was fast too. Was expecting it to take 2 weeks but was here in 5 days.
April 5, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Too expensive
G. Davies | Austin, USA
The product works amazingly, but I wouldn’t recommend if you’re not going to use it at least twice a week. I only use it every other week, and it took about a month of using it to actually achieve a good massage. Unless you’ve used something like this, it takes a few weeks to get used to. Achieving a proper massage is possible, but you need patience. Great product if you plan on using it a lot.
June 29, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Bad battery, sorted by Jeff
L. Grace | San Francisco, USA
After a couple of weeks, the battery wasn’t charging as it should. I was disappointed, but Jeff sorted me out and I was back up and running in a week. Battery is completely fine now and I’m very glad I upgraded to the 6 month warranty.
January 23, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Slow delivery
H. Jauvard | Marseille, France
Post service lost my package and it took 4 weeks for my parcel to arrive. Not the fault of Fire and Phoenix, but I was still frustrated that It took so long. Once the parcel arrived, it was great and is great for those new to a gym and suffering from muscle soreness.
December 20, 2018 | Verified Purchase




Img1Good percussive therapy
H. Krick | Glasgow, UK
If you’re looking for a percussive massage gun or a percussive massager, then this is amazing value for money. There are more expensive ones on the market, but this gets the job done easily
March 6, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Great
D. Craig | London, UK
Great product, comes with a nice case too. Highly recommend.
August 1, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Needed instructions
H. Powell | Tuscon, USA
I wish this produyct came with better instructions. Luckily, it is really easy to use and I have had no problems switching the attachments, but for the first couple of days I had to learn by trial and error.
November 5, 2018 | Verified Purchase




Img1Easy to carry
H. Long | Toronto, Canada
Fire and Phoenix shipped this out with a comfy case to carry and store the Phoenix A2. The total weight is a little more than I would have liked, however if you are travelling, then you could get used to it. Thankfully for me, I only carry it to the car and back, I imagine lugging it around if you travel a lot could get a little tiresome
March 27, 2019 | Verified Purchase




Img1Great pain releief
K. Adele | Victoria, Canada
Really good for relieving pain in muscles. I use mine every night right before I sleep. Makes my legs and arms feel much more refreshed in the morning. Promotes good bloow flow and gets rid of any knots you may have picked up during the day. 10/10 would recommend to friends and family.
August 15, 2019 | Verified Purchase